About UPCAP




Boards & Committees

All board meetings will be posted on UPCAP's News & Events Calendar as they become available.


UPCAP Board of Directors

2014 Meetings:
    • Friday - April 11 -          11 a.m. EDT @ UPCAP Rescheduled: May 9 w/UPACC
    • Friday - June 27 -          11 a.m. EDT @ UPCAP
    • Friday - August 22 -      11 a.m. EDT @ UPCAP
    • Friday - October 17 -    11:30 a.m. EDT @ Island Resort & Casino w/UPACC
    • Friday - December 19 - 11 a.m. EST @ UPCAP

UPCAP Board of Directors Meeting - October 2012

Paul Burns (Legislative Aide to Representative Ed McBroom), Representative Ed McBroom, Senator Carl Levin, Amy Berglund (Regional Representative to Senator Carl Levin) and State Senator Tom Casperson


UPCAP Executive Committee

2014 Meetings:
   • Friday - March 28 -       11 a.m. EDT @ UPCAP
   • Friday - May 23 -           11 a.m. EST @ UPCAP
   • Friday - August 22 -      1 p.m. EST @ UPCAP w/UPCAP Bd Dir Mtg
   • Wed.   - October 15 -     5 p.m. EST @ Island Resort & Casino w/UPACC
   • Friday - December 19 - 1 p.m. EST @ UPCAP w/UPCAP Bd Dir Mtg


AAA / ADRC Advisory Council

2014 Meetings:
  • Tuesday - April 15 -          1 p.m. EDT @ UPCAP *AAA Only*
  • Tuesday - June 17 -          1 p.m. EDT @ UPCAP
  • Tuesday - August 19 -      1 p.m. EDT @ UPCAP
  • Tuesday - October 21 -     1 p.m. EDT @ UPCAP
  • Tuesday - December 16 - 1 p.m. EST @ UPCAP *AAA Only*


U.P. State Fair Authority

The Authority is responsible for coordinating and providing a variety of services related to the U.P. State Fair and the fairgrounds for the citizens of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

2014 Governing Board Meetings:
  • Friday, April 25 -           12:00 p.m. ET @ UPCAP
  • Friday, June 20 -           12:00 p.m. ET @ UPCAP
  • Friday, September 19 - 12:00 p.m. ET @ UPCAP
  • Friday, November 21 -  12:00 p.m. ET @ UPCAP

2014 Executive Committee Meetings:
  • TBA

2014 Buildings & Grounds Committee Meetings:
  • Held at 10 a.m. Eastern, prior to the Governing Board Meetings


U.P. 9-1-1 Authority

The Authority is responsible for coordinating and providing a variety of services with respect to 9-1-1 Emergency call answering and service dispatching across Michigan's Upper Peninsula.

2014 Meetings:
  • Thursday, May 8 -        10:30 a.m. EDT @ Island Resort & Casino w/UPACC
  • Thursday, July 31 -      11 a.m. EDT @ UPCAP
  • Thursday, October 16 - 10:30 a.m. EDT @ Island Resort & Casino w/UPACC

Board meeting schedules are also found on the Event Calendar   page.